top of page

Uplifting scrum master services

Scrum Overview

Scrum is one of the agile frameworks, which is widely used for software development. Unlike waterfall model, scrum focus on iterative, incremental, time boxed product delivery having fully tested, independent, and valuable features for the product.

Scrum works on Transparency, Inspect and Adapt agile philosophy. It consists of three roles, five ceremonies and three artifacts which are shown below.


  1. Scrum Master

  2. Product Owner

  3. Development Team


  1. Sprint Planning

  2. Daily Stand-Up

  3. Sprint Review

  4. Sprint Retrospective

  5. Backlog Refinement ( Though not considered as event but should be done continuously)


  1. Definition of Ready

  2. Definition of Done

  3. Product Increment

Role of the Scrum Master

The Scrum Master differs from the traditional project manager in waterfall model. He/She is often considered as an agile coach, getting the best out from scrum teams. The Scrum Master role involves removing any team or individual impediments, facilitating scrum ceremonies, enabling healthy working environment, coordinating working with product owner and making sure team commits whatever they can deliver.

The Scrum Master helps those outside the Scrum Team, understand which of their interactions with the Scrum Team are helpful and which are not helpful. Scrum Master is commonly considered as a salve leader. This is because he does not have an authority to take decision, but leads the team, enabling them to make effective decisions.

Uplifting Scrum Master Services Traditional “waterfall” projects, who venture into the transformation to agile development, usually do not move away from command-and-control style leadership.

This whitepaper will help a Scrum Master identifying his/her current level of Services in various Scrum Ceremonies during the Sprint and also providing guidance for uplifting Service Levels.

This will help Scrum Master to evolve from a traditional management and leadership approach to an agile leadership model.

Definition of Level of Service used in this white paper is below:

Criminal - This Service level is "below the bare minimum"

Basic - This Service level is the "bare minimum"

Desired - This Service level is what "Customers & Team prefer"

Download the full white paper here.

Climbing the Scrum Ladder
Download PDF • 884KB

75 views0 comments
bottom of page